See Australia's Classification Board ( for more informatin.

G - General
The conent is very mild.

PG - Parental Guidance
The content is mild.

M - Mature
The content is moderate in impact.

MA 15+ - Not suitable for people under 15.
Under 15s must accompanied by parent or guardian. The content is strong.

R18+ - Restricted to 18 and overs.
High level content.

X18+ - Restricted to 18 and overs. 
This classification applies to films that contain only sexually explicit content.